About the network in the dormitory

Every room has a network socket where you can connect your device through an ethernet-cable. The connection is capable of providing up to 1 Gigabit. Own routers or the creation of subnetworks is not allowed.

Important: Your device must be set to DHCP.

WLAN is provided throughout the whole dormitory. The network is called eduroam and is part of the international initiative for internet in educational institutions. The setup is identical to the process for the university network and can be completed by following the instructions of KiZ.

For all devices not supporting eduroam (WPA-Enterprise) the public WLAN public-wohnhaus is additionally provided.

If possible, you should deactivate the visibility options of your smart devices, otherwise other residents may have access to your devices.

Filesharing and hosting is not tolerated. Violations will be trackable and will be prosecuted.

My Internet access is blocked

If your computer or your account has been blocked due to virus infection or misuse of Internet access (e.g. P2PTV, violation of copyright) you should contact the network tutors in this dormitory with your room number and a detailed report about what has happened.

Support

D013
E021
F128

Über das Netzwerk des Wohnheims

Jedes Zimmer besitzt eine Netzwerkdose über die ihr euer Gerät per Ethernet-Kabel verbinden könnt. Der Anschluss stellt Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 1 Gigabit bereit. Eigene Router sowie die Erstellung von Subnetzwerken an diesen Anschlüssen sind nicht erlaubt.

Wichtig: Dein Gerät muss auf DHCP eingestellt sein!

Im gesamten Wohnheim wird auch WLAN bereitgestellt. Das WLAN heißt eduroam und ist Teil der internationalen Initiative für Internet in Bildungseinrichtungen. Die Einrichtung ist identisch mit der an der Universität und kann über diese Anleitung des KiZ abgeschlossen werden.

Falls möglich deaktiviert die Sichtbarkeitsoptionen eurer Smart Devices, ansonsten haben andere Bewohner möglicherweise darauf Zugriff.

Filesharing und Hosting wird hier nicht toleriert. Verstöße sind nachverfolgbar und werden geahndet.

Mein Internetzugang wurde gesperrt

Sofern dein Rechner in Folge eines Virenbefalls oder einer missbräuchlichen Verwendung des Internets (z.B. P2PTV, Urheberrechtsverletzungen) gesperrt wurde, kannst Du dich mit deiner Zimmernummer und einem detaillierten Bericht, was vorgefallen ist, an die Netzwerktutoren des Wohnheims wenden.

Support

D013
E021
F128